Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm in the market for a new sxs. Live up in NE PA. Ride in PA and NY mostly tight woods trails. I would say I ride aggressively. I have a Ranger that I am keeping for utility work, so this next one is for fun only.

I like the RZR 900s, but there seems to be reliability issues.

Looking at the Wolverine but there seems to be a lot less activity out here on the forum versus the RZR forum.

How is everyone liking there Wolverines in the woods? Any problems? Anyone drive both machines.

Thanks!

·
Registered
75 Posts
Hey river rock

Hi river rock I can honestly say I have no experience with rzrs or any other sxs for that matter .my wolverine is my first sxs I love the thing it handles like a dream on tight trails it's very comfortable .I bought mine because I had a 93 Kodiak and 08 grizzly so went strictly on quality no complaints at all

·
Registered
510 Posts
I got rid of my rzr800 and bought a wolverine and won't look back. Sure its not the 900 but I have driven and rode in 900's quite a few times. rzr going to be faster but not as reliable as the Yamaha. I ride pretty hard and the wolverine gives me my fix. My opinion...

·
Registered
25 Posts
i had and arctic cat trail it was faster but all i did was work on it...my bud has a rzr 900 xp and he has little over 3,000 miles on it and diff bearings are out...my other bud has a rhino 700 over 3,000 miles no problems plus everyting i read on the rzrs is maintanance..so i got my wolverine and never looked back i love it...only time a rzr is better is on an open road for top end

·
Registered
718 Posts