Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Wolverine X4
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Open question, just curious...

It seems many of us have our X2/X4s for the utility usage of plowing, yard chores, family outings, hunting etc, then obviously being able to take the same machine trail riding...

But it also looks like there are many on here that have an X2 strictly for trail riding. If you're in that category, my question is what led you to make that choice, I'm just getting into sXs's and it seems if you just need two seats and a trail machine, that it would be really tough to look away from the pure sport units such as the KRX, RZR, YXZ etc.
Any pure trail riders that are choosing the X2(RMax included) over sport machines, how come?

·
Premium Member
1,141 Posts
Reactions: atkbike and Dan

·
Registered
2020 Wolverine X4
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was wondering about that this summer when we quickly had the X4 filled with camping gear... it would be tough to go away from a box machine after you get use to it. Between my chain saw and bag with an extra jacket and recovery gear, I'm pretty sure I'd have some of the smaller sport machine boxes filled right up, never mind have spare room for extracurricular activities.

That post of yours is handy, thanks.

·
Registered
1,328 Posts
I’ve been driving a truck for the last 17 years now. I can’t even imagine not owning a truck and driving a car. A truck is too damn convenient for somebody like me. I like to think that I’m handy, and I also have multiple hobbies, and they all require a lot of “stuff.” A SXS with a bed is like driving a truck...its too damn convenient, and I can haul more of my “stuff” in it than a pure sport model that doesn’t have a bed.

A SXS with a bed just fits my lifestyle better. And the fact that it’s a Yamaha means I can own it for years and still not have to worry about it’s reliability. Just my opinion though.

·
Registered
2020 Wolverine X4
121 Posts