Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Stay tuned as I build up my rig and transform it from a Wolverine into a mighty Spartan.

Probably only people from the Midwest and specifically B1G country will truly understand the need for this transformation. I was born & raised a MSU Spartan. I had several family members work there and I got my degree there as well. It just would not do to have a Wolverine on the premises. I understand some will say no matter how it is decorated it will always be a Wolverine. This may be so, but in my mind it is all SPARTAN. A true warrior on the trail.
Keep watch as my rig is truly transformed from a lowly weasel into a mighty warrior.

The way I brought it home. Standard issue Wolverine Rspec EPS SE with no accessories.

Attachments

·
Banned
420 Posts
O-H. Good luck tomorrow. I'm pulling for you.

·
Premium Member
557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, Every scUM fan I know is pulling for Iowa. They can't stand the fact we've owned them 7 of last 8 years. I'm so sick of hearing about Harbaugh the savior. I think buckeyes have a good chance of getting in if bama or Clemson lose. 2 from B1G would be cool.

Back to SxS. I'm getting a spartan warrior theme wrap put on Tuesday. I can't wait.

·
Banned
420 Posts
Cool. Post pics when complete.

·
Super Moderator
3,796 Posts
Looking forward to your build!

·
Premium Member
557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Stage 1 the cosmetics

The transformation has begun. I got the stickers and the wind deflector on. I wasn't too sure about spending money on the deflector but it makes a big difference deflecting the cold air up and over.

Here is the hood

Here is less of a closeup

Side view

Still to come. 2" Super ATV lift, 27" Roctanes and possibly wheels, Winch, LED bar and rear lights, Stereo, Switch panel, storage box.

·
Premium Member
557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·

·
Banned
420 Posts
Yes sir. I gotta come up with a theme.