Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
2022 Rmax2 1000
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am new to the RMAX family and to this point I love the machine yet I am still in the break in process. I have been wanting to get started on a few things prior to the hunting season and I have run into a few things that I am currently researching but I have found zero information on this one… I have a new 2022 RMAX2 1000 R-Spec, and it doesn’t have all the bells and whistles that some of the models do, but I was interested in the footwell lights and adding them to the rig. From what I understand they are activated with key-on… but apparently they stay on? I would like to be able to control when they come on and off and since I have a gazillion cutouts, I didn’t think a switch would be out of the question. So… I am making an assumption that I will find the infamous “white connectors” behind the panels BUT, has anyone added a switch to the system to kill the lights while running? I am also making an assumption that that circuit is also the 10A key on circuit that has pigtails everywhere? I tried to do my due diligence and search the forum for anyone adding or modifying those lights, but not much out there that I could find. Service manual has not shown up yet, but I like to plan when it comes to adding accessories and have everything I need before I start. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
2021 RMAX4 1000
2,490 Posts