Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this so bear with me. I will be picking up my Wolverine this Friday and have been looking around at different stuff. I want to get a windshield first off. Has anyone bought from Utvheadquarters? I saw this one and I like the vents which is a great feature. And I really think that it will help when it is hot. Do any of y'all have this one? Not much stuff out for the Wolverine yet but I am ready!!
IMG_2039_2.jpg

·
Super Moderator
1,834 Posts
Think I would stick with the folding or half windshield. You can see the top of that one doesn't go all the way to the roof. The Yamaha one goes all the way to the top and fits into the recess of the roof.

·
Registered
718 Posts
That's the first thing I noticed about that vented one too. If you're riding in the rain, that would let a lot of water in.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I love my folding windshield. It is the best of both worlds. Fold it down and get a nice breeze and it doesn't blow off your hat at speed or put it when needed

·
Registered
160 Posts
Yup, I went with the folding windshield from Yamaha. Best of both worlds. Plus you can take it off completely on the real hot days. Awesome in cold and rain. As for dust??? Ummm, you'll need the back window as well..lol

20150714_132403.jpg

20150714_143510.jpg

·
Registered
109 Posts
I am new to this so bear with me. I will be picking up my Wolverine this Friday and have been looking around at different stuff. I want to get a windshield first off. Has anyone bought from Utvheadquarters? I saw this one and I like the vents which is a great feature. And I really think that it will help when it is hot. Do any of y'all have this one? Not much stuff out for the Wolverine yet but I am ready!!
View attachment 691