Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Complete newbie here, please bear with my lack of Auto/Mechanical knowledge

I have a 2021 R SPEC @4500 miles, it was used by an Alaska Denali tour atv company and only did one season of work. However I was not able to obtain a service record, so Im guessing at worst there has been ZERO maintenance on the Clutch/Belt/CVT and at best, it may have been serviced around the suggested 3k or less.

I am worried to take it on a trail before I check into the CVT Clutch area, it was extremely dirty when I serviced the fluids and washed it upon dealership delivery.

I have read the stickys up top, but i am confused about what actual Parts I should purchase, I dont mind spending a little more to replace a part that might not be compromised in the good fortune that it may not give me issues until a new service mile is achieved.

I know it might be hard to say what needs to be replaced without even entering the Clutch housing, but what would be the most likely and easy to replace items in the clutch from say like Partzilla.com Yamaha Side by Side 2021 OEM Parts Diagram for CLUTCH | Partzilla.com

Will i need new primary and secondary sheaves, new Cam? Bearings?

·
Registered
3,262 Posts
Complete newbie here, please bear with my lack of Auto/Mechanical knowledge

I have a 2021 R SPEC @4500 miles, it was used by an Alaska Denali tour atv company and only did one season of work. However I was not able to obtain a service record, so Im guessing at worst there has been ZERO maintenance on the Clutch/Belt/CVT and at best, it may have been serviced around the suggested 3k or less.

I am worried to take it on a trail before I check into the CVT Clutch area, it was extremely dirty when I serviced the fluids and washed it upon dealership delivery.