1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
242 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
718 Posts
Not trying to start another big thing here, but this is the first vehicle I've ever had with a CVT so I'm a complete newbie. What is the difference between a kit like the one listed here and the full sheave/spring/slug setup? For now, I'm not planning on changing anything because there I'm happy with the performance and there are other areas I want to make additions to mine, but I may get to feeling froggy down the road.

Reactions: Kirk57

·
Registered
242 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Really not to interested in getting a machined sheave kit. From reading on other forums, many say the clutch lit is the way to go.

·
Premium Member
878 Posts
10 dollar shim in mine and notice quite a difference in the bottom end,i lost about 4mph on the top end
How much shim did you put in it?

With no brakes, coasting, going down a somewhat of a steep hill what mph. would the wet clutch hold you back at?

Then what was the mph. in the same scenario after the shim?

Thanks.

·
Registered
74 Posts