Yamaha Wolverine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Vendor
764 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just got through writing a tech article on the clutch kits and machined sheaves coming out for the Wolverine and Viking neither of which is available today but should this week.

Thought you might want to read the tech article.

Click the link to the article

Link to tech article on our site

Thanks,
Todd

·
Registered
388 Posts
I read it but I have a question. In your opinion, is it risky to run a 27" AT tire on these machines with none of these modifications?

·
Vendor
764 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I read it but I have a question. In your opinion, is it risky to run a 27" AT tire on these machines with none of these modifications?
No sir, not risky at all just will be down on some performance from the higher load and lower RPM. Sounds like you are concerned about hurting something, I don't think you will with a 27" tire

Todd

·
Registered
37 Posts
Ok, I'm not a mechanic and it don't have a million dollars stashed away to blow on repairs all the time. With that being said i am running 27" mudlite xl tires on my stock wheels. No snorkels or any of that. I like to keep my butt dry but don't mind the toes getting moist if you know what it mean (I don't drown my bikes in sink holes). So in your opinion, should it leave everything stock and keep running my 27" tires or should i do all this slugging and machining?

·
Super Moderator
2,049 Posts
There is not enough information here in this question to answer it properly.

No sir, not risky at all just will be down on some performance from the higher load and lower RPM. Sounds like you are concerned about hurting something, I don't think you will with a 27" tire

Todd
Please don't post inaccurate things like this, they are misleading coming from a "mechanic".

In response to the question: