Polaris or Yamaha? SE or not? Must have dealer options?
Close
Login to Your Account
Yamaha Wolverine Forum

This is a discussion on Polaris or Yamaha? SE or not? Must have dealer options? within the Wolverine Purchasing forums, part of the Yamaha Wolverine Gen 1 708 cc SxS category; I've been shopping for a new sxs for a few months now. Having a hard time deciding what to get. I'm on my 2nd Ranger ...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Polaris or Yamaha? SE or not? Must have dealer options?

Couch Potato
    Member #
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times

I've been shopping for a new sxs for a few months now. Having a hard time deciding what to get. I'm on my 2nd Ranger right now and have been really happy with Polaris and have a good local dealer close by. Problem is we need 4 seats and something smooth on the trail.
    The unit will be driven by my wife a two younger kids chasing my older daughter and I on dirt bikes. The 2006 Ranger we have now is pretty rough ride and no power steering. We like having the box as we can put my middle daughters 110cc bike in box when she gets tired of riding.
    So the big dilemma was a Rzr 4 with a small box and fairly long wheel base or Ranger like we have with bench seats and only 3 seats or go full out on a Ranger crew.
    Finally I decided to look at something other than Polaris and saw the x4 which seems perfect for our use. I'm going to go see one next week. Anything in particular to look for?

I'm in Canada and there seems to be a lot of 2018s still kicking around. An SE is going for $18k.
    What's special about the SE? Just the automotive style paint?
    For options I want a winch, roof and windshield. Aftermarket seems to have way better prices than Yamaha. Are there any factory options that you think are a must have or better than then aftermarket.