Square tire set
Close
Login to Your Account
Yamaha Wolverine Forum

Square tire set

This is a discussion on Square tire set within the Wheels & Tires forums, part of the General Discussions category; I have the 2019 Wolverine X2. Looking to go to 27" and all the same size. Will be putting a 2 inch lift kit as ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Square tire set

Paper Boy
    Member #
    Member #
    Liked
    8 times

Square tire set

I have the 2019 Wolverine X2. Looking to go to 27" and all the same size. Will be putting a 2 inch lift kit as well still working on the list as its brand new and i am very new to this.
    >>Any size recommendations would be greatly appreciated. like 27 10 12 or what is the size should I use.
    >>Any cons to going all the same size? Really just looking to make the spare easy to just carry one tire.
    >>Any Pros to all the same size
    Would be very grateful for any guidance on this.

Thanks
    2019 Wolverine X2 R Spec SE
    Factory for the moment

Evil Kenevil
    Member #
    Member #
    Liked
    242 times
    Hiya, and congrats on your new X2. Something, something tire size over 28" needs clutch mods something something tires don't run true to size something something … That whole subject is a favorite on here. I recently picked up an X2 myself, and here is what I am doing.

1. I went with 27" Mudlite II. I went with the 27's to gain a little clearance. I've ran Blackwater Evolutions and I like them, but man are they heavy!
    2. Spare tire is easy. A front tire as a spare will fit all 4 corners.